The Watertown Foundation

Each year, the Watertown Foundation awards grants to address needs and opportunities that touch the lives of thousands of people in our community.

The Latest Foundation News

Watertown Foundation Honors the 2018 Scholarship Recipients at the Watertown Golf Club

On June 14th the Watertown Foundation hosted a reception for the 2018 scholarship recipients at the Watertown Golf Club. This year the Watertown Foundation gave out $74,000 in scholarship to Watertown graduates who are graduating from high school here or any of the secondary schools in the area. This year’s recipients are: Cameron Druckenmiller – Loren Neave Memorial, Haley White – Joyce Mortenti Memorial, Justin Guerrera – Ricky Buzzuto Memorial, Daniel Baribault – Fletcher Judson Memorial, Lauren Pavao – Crystal Lukowski Memorial, Noah DeFelice – Marigold Spencer Memorial, Christopher Mazzamaro – Litchfield Bancorp, Mallory Roy – Chamber of Commerce STEM, Ahmed Malik – Chamber of Commerce Business, Caitlin Kinsella – Reinhold & Katie DeWitt, Bethany Ottowitz – Reinhold & Katie DeWitt, Samantha Cross – Town of Watertown, Valentina Krasniqi – Eppehimer Memorial, Fjoralba Mukollari – David Woodward, Marinela Mukollari – David Woodward, Ahmed Malik – 4yr Woodward Scholarship($20,000), Caron Manalo – Watertown Foundation, Madison Griffin – Watertown Foundation, Robert Cullen – Watertown Foundation, Adam Alenckis – Watertown Foundation, Mallory Roy – Watertown Foundation, Francesca Mancini – 4yr Watertown Foundation($8,000), Madeline Roy – 4yr Watrtown Foundation ($16,000).

2018 Scholarship Application is Now Available!

The Foundation’s 2018 Scholarship application and information are now available. The deadline for submission is March 20th. All scholarship applications must be submitted through the student’s high school guidance office. Scholarship awards are competitive. Awards are...

read more

Watertown Foundation, Our Heritage

The Watertown Foundation will celebrate 100 years of charitable giving to Watertown and Oakville in a few short years. The Watertown Foundation and its members invite you to join our milestone journey to a century of community service.

The Watertown Foundation is the only community foundation dedicated solely to the Watertown and Oakville community.

A group of residents established the Watertown Foundation in 1925 to enhance the quality of life in our community through local charity. By combining their gifts and working together to invest their contributions and assess the community’s needs, our charter members began an extraordinary legacy.

Today, many of your neighbors continue to support the foundation’s exceptional tradition of community giving. This invitation to membership is your opportunity to join them.